The Healing of Animals

Posted: July 4, 2015 in Blog

Chronicles of a Kool-aid Goddess

I always see the “Humans of New York” posts on my facebook newsfeed.  Usually, I like a lot of them, and move on to whatever else is new in the facebook life.  But sometimes, one of them strikes a cord in me, and I have to comment on it.

Tonight, I saw this post, and it hit me right in the feels.  (Sorry it wouldn’t post everything he said)

This particular story struck a very personal cord within me because I feel so strongly about the bond between humans and animals.  Life to me would be nothing without the healing support and love our incredible animal friends provide. I look to my favorite person in the whole world, my best friend, my pup, Milo, and I see only acceptance, love, and a sweet boy who is always happy to see me. I feel safe when he is…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

